All over the world , societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Nowadays, obesity has become a really serious problem, that could lead to a huge amount of work that many people currently have and therefore, a lack of free time. In this essay,I will further discuss the reasons that obesity is bringing and also how we could tackle this awful problem. To begin with, an incrementation of obesity in many people has become a really important issue for the society which we ought to solve it, otherwise, this could lead to a lot of health problems or even death. One of the reason is many people either adults or children have a lot of duties and responsibilities to do in their daily life. For instance,in adulthood most of them have a big amount of job that needs to be finished by the end of the day, therefore, they opt to buy some lunch somewhere and eat in the time that they keep working. The same happens with children. Parents are all day at work so when they arrive do not want to cook and hence, they give money to their children to buy whatever they fancy. Another reason is the lack of movement or exercise. Research has been done shows that just 10% of the social practise any sport. Therefore, to eat every day fast or junk food and to do not realise any exercise could bring a lot of drawbacks especially on physical health. Many people who carry with this lifestyle without taking any measure will suffer from illnesses such as heart attack, diabetes etc. However, the government and schools could impose some measures to cope with this trouble and try to solve it. For example, the educational system could apply a program about health, this would benefit their pupils to understand why is that important to have a balanced diet and also encourage them to practise any sport that they might be interested in it. About whom to encourage adults, the government could apply a law saying that a person who tries to tackle their lifestyle to prevent obesity will be awarded for the company that they work in. To sum up, I think everyone should contribute to solving this massive problem, otherwise,people could suffer many illnesses in further years and therefore that will suppose a rise in the taxes to pay health diseases.