Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while other think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Arguments about how people stay in shape escalated with the desire of being fit. Is it necessary to participate in a fitness club to be healthy or just walking and climbing stairs now and then is enough? In my opinion, a healthy person will need a little bit of both. Firstly, joining a club can be an advantage in many ways. For example, an individual gets a chance to exercise and socialize at the same time. Secondly, it gives an opportunity to work out in bad weather such as extreme heat or rain. In addition to that, some people are strongly attached to their workout schedule. By joining a club, conditions of the weather won't be able to interfere with the person's exercise plan. For example, you can watch the rain by the gym's window and jog at the same time. Unfortunately, memberships to those establishments are costly for some people. Exercising in outdoors, especially in natural environments, is extremely relaxing. Walking by the sea and running in the woods are the two activities almost everyone likes. Besides, they are free of charge. However, it can be challenging during the winter months due to cold. Building a fit body can also be achieved by walking an extra mile when returning home from work or taking the stairs instead of using the elevator. In conclusion, a fit body can be achieved and maintained by being a member of a fitness centre or just walking in the park. In my point of view, a little bit of both is just the right mixture for staying healthy in every season. Furthermore, it is even more possible when it is backed up with decent nutritional habits.