In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that there will be a new tendency, where more people would spend their vacation time in their home country, instead of going abroad on their holiday. In my opinion, in the future people will prefer to stay and enjoy their own country as doing so it would help the economy of the country and learn other cultures and discover other places of your country. First and foremost, when going on a holiday people tend to spend a considerable amount of money. Due to this fact, if people choose to enjoy this time in their own country, this money will be returned to the country as taxes. In addition, the stores will have more revenue, hence, resources to invest in staff and to improve the store. As an example, many hotels in coastal cities are decreasing their profits in collaboration with the city council in order to attract more tourists. Moreover, considering that a country is composed of several regions, where each region has its own culture, when opting to travel in your homeland you might face such different places with various types of food. As a result, you will end up discovering and learning other things that are part of your culture, but until now were untouchable. For instance, in Brazil when going to the north you might face a culture composed of coloured clothes and spicy food. However, the south of Brazil is a region very similar to Europe, with comfy houses and plantations of wine. In conclusion, even though people would claim that going abroad is a notorious experience in life, I strongly believe that in the future people will choose to spend their holiday in their country in order to help in its development and discover other parts of it.