You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that we are creating more garbage these days because of our production activities. In my opinion, I utterly agree with the statement about the causes of which we are harming our mother nature. There are many reasons for this, but, I would like to provide two remarkable ones, the first is the habit of using disposable products, the second is the effects of the economic revolution. To begin with the first cause, we use unrecycled materials nowadays is seemingly unacceptable. For instance, we are using too many plastic bags in daily life which probably damages the environment because it could take hundreds of thousands of years to make a plastic bag disappear. Thus, the more disposal bags we use, the more rubbish we produce. Secondly, this could be the result of the economic revolutions happening globally. In other words, due to its influence, people need occupations to maintain their livelihood. Thus, following the revolutionary trends, more and more factories are inevitably opening to meet the thirsty appeal of the labour resource, work. Nonetheless, the more jobs these factories offer, the more products they create, therefore, the more pollution they produce to the Earth. So as to aid to dwindle the proportion of rubbish, from my point of view, the authorities in each country, especially the developed ones, including the US and China could encourage entrepreneurs to invest in making green, recycled, environmentally friendly products instead of unrecycled ones. For example, manufacturing paper drinking straws or grass drinking straws to drink instead of plastic ones. Also, the governments could put high taxes or heavily fine on which companies illegally release industrial unprocessed waste to the environment so that the others could take that lesson to try to stop hurting our mother nature. In conclusion, I agree that we are wasting more and more rubbish because of these reasons for daily habits and productivities. Nevertheless, I also believe that governments could help to reduce the impact of this problem.