Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of online shopping, products which did not use to sell virtually like food are accessible via many websites. While some prefer the traditional shopping method like buying food in supermarkets, many enjoy the convenience of not having to go to stores. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and express my thought about why I still buy food directly in supermarkets. Online shopping is known for being quick and easy thus online grocery shopping is aimed for those who are busy or may not want to travel for food. For instance, during the pandemic, this method of grocery grows rapidly due to the fact that people do not want to get outside. However, there are many downsides of using these services because they are not only more expensive but also difficult to control food quality. It is because people will not be able to choose the food by themselves and may often end up having to return the products. Buying product in supermarkets, however, is still a popular shopping option for many. While some argue that it costs time and it may not save during the pandemic, it is clear that consumers may save money as well as may choose products easier. For example, buyers may hunt for promotions so that they can buy cheaper products when it may not be possible buying at the same price using websites. Furthermore, customers can see the product by themselves so that they can determine the quality instantly rather than having to see pictures, which are often inaccurate. To conclude, both buying methods have merits and demerits. While online shopping is quick and convenient, buying foods in supermarkets is cheaper and more reliable. In my opinion, directly buy food from stores will continue to be the one to go for.