With increasing population and even growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

The deforestation of high populated cities represents a great threat to life. While some argue that progress is more important than nature, scientists and researchers have shown that natural habitats are essential to the planet's ecosystem and therefore to the people. Considering both sides of the discussion this essay will discuss the importance of Nature in urban centres and how the problem of deforestation in those can be solved. Nature is the main living organism that regulates the planet's ecosystem making it habitable for Humans. Therefore, neglecting this essential piece of the earth's puzzle is nothing but turning a blind eye to the benefits it brings while also taking the risk of creating an inhabitable world. It has been proven by science that cities who keep native spots have a better quality of life. Moreover, Natural spots not only bring beauty to the city but also helps the city in preventing climate change. Thus, the incentive to keep the planet 'alive' ought to be greater than the incentive to making a profit with the development of buildings. That being said, to control the situation the government (mayors, premieres, and others) must levy bills that prohibit the deforestation of nature within the city limits. Though the development of cities and the comfort of the population need to be taken in consideration, a more comprehensive limitation, to the practices that are taking place, would greatly benefit the people and would also protect nature. However, those limitations must be balanced and should reward more innovative and sustainable ways of developing cities. Toronto is a great example of a balanced control and protection of nature, where many cities have lands and park areas within the city protected by laws. As a result, the desertification is prevented meanwhile more sustainable technology is created. To conclude. The protection of natural places is essential to our own survival. Mismanaging and taking risks in order to promote progress could culminate, ultimately, in the extinction of our own future.