Some teachers say students should be organized into group study. Others argue that students should be made to study alone. Discuss the benefits of both and state the more effective method in your opinion.

It is undeniable that instructors adopt different teaching strategies in order to educate the students. Therefore, some educators prefer group studies, while others contend that self- study is worthwhile. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints in detail along with my own personal preference as I am favouring the former point of view. To begin with, there are some reasons why teachers should allow the students to study in the collaboration with others. Because the approach will give chance to the students to exchange their ideas with their fellow-peers as some students could be brilliant in the group, whereas others could be average. As a result, children could learn from each other which ultimately escalate their confidence. Moreover, the strategy will be sustainable in the long run. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of students, who were slow learners in the classroom, but after studying in a group with classmates, the massive shift took place in their academic performance. These few instances make it clear how a collaborative approach could be boon for students. Conversely, it is quite understanding why other teachers tend to choose the isolated learning approach. It is seen that some students could only pursue their study if they are in a quieter place or they are alone. Because these kinds of individuals prefer more concentration which is missed in the groups. Moreover, some children are introvert by nature and to mix with others is not suitable for them, that's why educators favour the learners to study on their own. For example, according to one survey, 40-50% of students consider a particular time and place for their study. Overall, self- study is an absolute imperative where students can learn according to choice and at their own pace. To conclude, it is true that classrooms are occupied with the mixed ability learners where each and everyone has their own requirement to study. The teacher who is insisting the study in groups has great knowledge to impart the instructions. However, as far as I concerned, I am supporting the notion of teachers who distribute the class in the different groups as collaborative learning sharpen the individuality.