In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities. why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

Majorly in the building nations, workers are seen transforming their lives from rural to urban areas. There lie enormous factors which lead to this behaviour. In further passage, I will discuss possible reasons and problems caused due to this. Talking about the potential reasons first, workers move to a new location in search of a better job. Urban areas have more opportunities so workers get attracted. For Instance, a gate-keeper earns Rs 110 in rural India which is way lower than wages given in the Urban cities.In urban cities, work is available around all seasons, compared to seasonal work like crop sowing and harping in the rural areas.If the entire family is dependent on a single worker, these workers cant live with low wages.All these factors together lead to a huge shift in the population. Though these are valid reasons for the shift, this leads to a ruck load of problems. Firstly, Urban Population feels insecure due to the movement. They feel jealous if someone from a rural area grabbed the job opportunity, where they both applied for. Secondly, a large number of small vendors moves from job deficient cities to other cities, which creates instability due to increased population. For example, when a large number of workers moved from Nepal to Delhi, it created a havoc situation in the capital. Thus, it causes lots of problems in urban areas. To conclude, there remains many pros and cons to this movement.Workers have one perspective, whereas city residents have the other.Undoubtedly the only solution is the development of the rural areas.