Everyone should be encouraged to use fewer resources rather than recycle more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recently, there have been many arguments on whether we, people, should consume fewer natural resources or be encouraged to recycle more to maintain the green ecosystem as well as to fulfil the demand of the general public. I partially agree with the above statement and in this essay, I will explain why I do not completely approve that we should be fortified to use less environmental reserves. To begin with, there is enough evidence to support the idea that it is a must for everyone to consume less raw materials as this will maintain biodiversity and increase the chances of our future generation survival. Saving energy, especially electricity, could help us to utilise more appropriately for other areas where it should be used wisely. For instance, in developing countries, such as Pakistan, many villages are living in darkness because of the lack of electricity. Even though they are willing to pay for service, unfortunately, the demand cannot be fulfilled because of the overconsumption of lights in urban areas. Consequently, people have to live without heat and light due to the improper management of energy resources. However, it is also undeniable that recycling more can help us sustain the emerald environment. It is observed that most of the waste materials from industries, vehicles and daily use for various purposes end up in the ocean. All around the world, it is common that seashores are filled with plastic garbage which has been increasingly used in every part of the world and needs to be reduced, reused and recycled as it is destroying our natural habitats and exterminating organisms. Therefore, it is our duty to participate actively in recycling activities and make every effort to reduce pollution as much as possible. To conclude, in maintaining biodiversity for future generations, it is important that not only should we reduce the use of natural resources, but we should recycle more often for the materials that we use or have used.