Traffic jam is a problem in many towns and cities. People believe that this can be done by making roads wider. Do you agree or disagree?

It can be seen that congestion has become the plague in every part of the country especially in urban areas. Due to one of the reasons, many believe that this issue might be tackled by improving roads. I somehow agreed to this notion and inclined to articulate in the next paragraphs. To commence with, some thinkers who opine to solve such kind of issue of congestion may state that by ameliorating road transport which means by making new and large lines and bridges one could deter the problem of traffic jams as if there are huge area along with lines on the roads everyone could easily travel with ease and comfort. Moreover, building different lines facilitate disputes and fights which occur owing to waiting in long jams. For example, the government of Rajasthan has started construction work in several regions in order to create larger proportion on the roads in which vehicles can easily run for a long journey without any difficulty which further prevents fights on the roads. However, only the sole measure may not able to alleviate that trouble. Other methods should be required to completely mitigate plague like this. Firstly, the official bodies must impose restrictions on the citizens or coerce everyone to not to use cars while driving alone and instruct them to continue their excursion through railways and buses. For instance, anyone could easily reach their destinations as on jobs and colleges in Delhi through the availability of the metro railways which eventually saves time and money as own means of transport need oils like petrol or diesel in order to run the cars. Secondly, the policeman should be charged on duty to monitor the activities of masses on roads by educating them to follow rules and regulations by instructing them to drive slow or stop at red lights and wear helmets. To conclude, accelerating the scope of roads is an effective tool to abolish problems like congestion or traffic jams which ultimately improve infrastructure, Although, other alternative techniques must be taken into consideration to eliminate that trouble.