Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology has a great influence on every individual irrespective of their ages. It is generally accepted that television, music and friends have a great impact on the child's growth. On the other hand, few opine that the family remains an incumbent part in children's development. In my opinion, both of them affect children's growth. In an era where parents are busy in earning money for the betterment of children, the technology, as well as friends, plays an imperative role in a child's life. Children often spend much time with friends and electronic gadgets due to the lack of time provided by their parents. It is often noticed that today's adolescent try to mimic celebrities and cartoons by incubating their habits by watching movies. Additionally, a plethora of children disobey their parents by making themselves indulged into television and music. Further, friend circle also plays a major role to impact the behaviour of children. However, most of the children try to copy their parents and family, as they tend to see them daily at home. Children are innocent and they to copy the behaviour of the people in their surroundings. For instance, they learn the similar language of their parents. Moreover, parents assist the children to walk and take decisions of their life, which he can not learn by watching television. To conclude, technology and friends have a great influence on children's growth compared to parents. If family tend to spend less time with their children, this can impact the children mentality as well as his behaviour. Hence, parents should realize this and try to balance their professional and personal life in bringing up their children.