Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Choosing the right work-place to pursue one's career has always been a crucial decision. While some prefer to stick to the same association for their whole life, others, however, like to change their company for better future prospects. In my opinion, this decision depends on an individual's career goals and the amount of satisfaction at the work-place. The believers of working at the same place often refer to their safe future and level of comfort they feel due to the familiar environment. This means to say that, after working at a company for a few years, one starts feeling a level of attachment to it and gets emotionally attached with his colleagues as well. Additionally, they feel that it might get them promoted faster due to the influence they have there. For example, the possibility of getting promoted is quite significant due to the loyalty and the experience gained at the same place. Hence, working at the same organization is more beneficial according to some. On the other hand, some argue that shifting the companies after a few years add-on to their experience and result in a stronger profile. Which means that the learning process has to be carried-on to gain a better position and status in the career, for this, it is inevitable to work under a variety of work-groups to improve your skills. For instance, the learning process stops after working at the same place for a year or two, and the job gets monotonous. Therefore, it is mandatory to move-out and has a fresh start to gain more. Later on, one could settle down after gaining his desired position in his field. Thus, this mind-set is quite logical for ambitious personals. In conclusion, working for the same association for a lifetime or shifting to a different organization has always been a controversial topic and holds a different point of views on both sides. Regardless of the reasons for each mindset, in my opinion, it completely depends on the career goals, satisfaction level and the scope of the progress of an individual at that particular organization.