Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other typers of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many authorities believe that their important goal is to improve the economy. However, there is another equally voiced perspective which claims that improvement in other areas can equally benefit the nation. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument further and put forward my opinion as well before drawing a conclusion. Firstly, the government focussing on the betterment of the economy can bring positive outcome such as more funds to build infrastructures such as roads. Adequate and advance road networks in a country can reduce congestion and road traffic accidents. For instance, in Ghana, the government is putting up a lot of overhead roads. This action is to provide vehicles with many routes to their destination, thereby reducing the number of cars on one road. However, this project can not be carried out if there is no adequate funding. Secondly, concentrating on the advancement of the finances of the nation is not enough to sustain the country. In coordination, the authorities should also focus on the health of the citizens which can be done by eliminating some bad human actions like deforestation. Deforestation can be eradicated through public awareness and formation of state laws. For example, the citizens can be sensitised through the media on the importance of trees and why it is good to plant trees after cutting them. Furthermore, when there are laws that backings this, every individual will be forced to adhere to it. To conclude, the officials think financial thriving is good whiles others suggest that another advancement is equally beneficial. In my opinion, economic progress can be used for diverse amenities but that will have to go hand-in-hand with recognition for the health of the individuals. This in the long run can make the nation a strong one.