Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There are many employees who like to spend more hours at the workplace, which let them have a very few past time. In my opinion, though this trend has some benefits, it ultimately has more negative impacts on workers health and personal life. On the one hand, long working hours affect the fitness and social relationship of a human. If the professionals spend most of their instances at work, they will be used to in sedentary life-style, and it would be unlikely for them to exercise and rest. As a result, they will have the maximum probability of getting sick, such as obesity and higher blood pressure. Likewise, they might pass little moments with their surroundings. Consequently, their relationships will lose intimacy and become fragile, because strong bonding happens when people spend time together and share their emotions. For example, at present, one of the major reasons for divorce is having no focusing instances for each other. However, being workaholic drives towards financial stability. Many people put their effort in the office for long periods to prove their dedication, which in turn bring them to the apex of the hierarchy later in their life and create the path of earning more money because this labour is considered as a contribution by the employers in the time of appraisal. Moreover, many professionals do overtime to get extra payment. Thus, giving more periods to occupation ensures more income. Nevertheless, overworking might expose the workers in critical health condition and required them to expend more in the treatments. For instance, developing heart disease is very common among the employees who work more than average. In conclusion, while spending long periods at the workplace is beneficial as it brings more income, it is harmful considering the health and relationship issues. Therefore, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this trend.