It was predicted that people in the 21st century would have much more free time than in the past. To what extent has this prediction come true

about. Many technological inventions are making people sit and enjoy themselves. Hence, the prediction that people will enjoy more free time is true to a large extent. To commence with the aspects made the people enjoy their free time, automatic machines are the first ones which are at the top of the list. This made people just on it and enjoy the time until it stops. Second, comes the travel time, due to the invention of the faster trains, people are saving a lot of time travelling from one place to another. Thus making this free time to do something else. Not to forget, artificial intelligence is making the people just say and it's over. For example, the devices like Alexa are making our tasks very easy, they do the things just by asking it to do. Moreover, people are also enjoying the work from home option which makes them balance their family and work in their free time. This is not even thought by other generations. By considering all these aspects, the people of the twenty- first century are lucky enough to have these benefits. To conclude, the prediction has come true and is making people enjoy free time than their older generations. However, people are wasting this free time by indulging in social networking sites which can not be ignored.