In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The administrative bodies of the lots of cities have less control or do not have any, on the using residential and industrial areas in terms of making new houses and workplaces. I firmly believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. It is true that in the majority of the cities, residents construct the residential buildings as well as business buildings in any shape they wanted to live and sometimes even without thinking about design due to the lack of control of the city authorities. One of the advantages of this tradition is connected with the money used for the construction. The people are free to choose the design of houses, which will be suitable for their budget and protect the builders from any problem stemming from the lack of money making the buildings. In turn, this financial convenience may lead to a sense of happiness in the residents, which is important in daily life. For example, a person who has less funding to construct something for a living cannot think the problems revealed from the expensive design issues. By contrast, the lack of control in the building field also can have some drawbacks, like everything. More importantly, the differently designed buildings can turn on the problem with regard to appearance as well as the capability of the area. The difference between the constructions can highly impact the general appearance of the field and be not seen tidy. More importantly, the holding capability of the area due to wrong designs of the buildings might not be enough for planning numbers of the residents, which can cause to the shortage of the area for future constructions. This is one of the crucial problems now and the reason for the making of sky-scrapers, but it is solvable enough for authorities. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned reasons, I consider that the benefits of uncontrolled construction habits precisely overcome the disadvantages of it.