Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the time of rapidly increasing industrialization and urbanization, some individuals opine that the wildlife creatures have no significance in the progress of the society and therefore, any effort made to protect them will be only a wastage of the resources. However, I strongly disagree with this opinion. The following paragraphs will discuss the importance of wild lives in human's life, followed by a reasonable conclusion. To start with, a set of the population believe that wild animals are nowhere related and relevant for the progress of society. Moreover, they play no role in the betterment of the world and spending any kind of resource to protect them will be of no benefit to anyone. For instance, a large amount of forest land which can be used to build residential or commercial property is preserved for the habitat of wildlife species. Therefore, restricting the infrastructural developments. On the other hands, many individuals consider living animals as an essential part of the ecosystem. Furthermore, living enables the successful completion of the environmental food chain and thus maintaining the balance. To illustrate, all living beings are directly dependent on some other living being for food and shelter. Thus, breaking this chain can lead to a scarcity of many types of resources. Moreover, protecting wild animals is also a way of protecting biodiversity. This as a result will protect us from many natural calamities such as Global warming, depletion of the ozone layer. For instance, with the extinction of yellow rabbits, many white foxes have now come under the list of endangered species and thus impacting the other dependent beings. To conclude, I completely disagree with the view that preserving wild lives is a wastage of resources as the preservation of wild beings in some ways also protects our lives.