In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Old people are shifting to assisted living facilities where there are necessary facilities available for them so that they can live comfortably for the rest of their lives. We are seeing a rapid increase in this trend nowadays but earlier they used to live with their families. I believe the cost of living should be borne by both government and families. And in this essay,I will be explaining why both parties should give an equal contribution to this. If we look through a logical point of view, taxes collected today are enjoyed by future generations so we are reaping the fruits of the taxes collected by our old people. So I think the government should allocate some money for assisted living facilities. For example, they can provide assisted living facilities with some tax relaxation or they can avail goods at a subsidised rate which in turn draw down the cost of living over there. It can also start a volunteering program in which young people can volunteer at assisted living facilities. Old people's families should also invest in their wellbeing socially and monetarily. For example, they have lived their life taking care of their young ones and now it is their time to invest some time and money. It is not just about monetary support but they require mental support as well. In conclusion, I want to say that both should contribute equally to the wellbeing of our old people as they have invested more for their country and family.