Some people think that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that the solution to the environmental problem by increasing the petrol price. In my opinion, this may solve only partial things. I believe that the government should create awareness of the environmental issue and encourage renewable energy sources. To begin with, Nowadays, people often using their own vehicles such as bike,car and so on. This may result in high traffic in cities. Vehicles release energy such as carbon dioxide to the environment which affects the ozone layer causing global warming. Hence, A section of the society insists that the government should increase the hike in petrol which makes people not to use their own vehicles. This will be helpful partially, however, this will affect some of the middle-class families who require to go to their office on time. On the other hand, The government impose a law that people should use public transportation during the weekends. As a result, we can see some reduction in traffic which may not pollute the air at least eight days a month. Besides, the government should encourage to use renewable energy such as wind, solar and tide instead of using non-renewable energy resources such as coal and petrol. Furthermore, they have to create awareness about environmental pollution by broadcasting on the television. This would be helpful that people can change their mind and they try to choose public transport. In conclusion, The solution is to create awareness about environmental pollution and change the renewable sources from non-renewable resources by the government rather than on increasing the petrol price.