Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement of the transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

Due to the development of the airline industry and social media, people can meet and communicate with their families from overseas easily. Hence, An increasing number of the population decided to settle down in a developed nation instead of staying in their motherland which happens frequently among developing countries ’ citizens. It is no doubt that this trend brings both merits and disadvantages. On the one side, there are several advantages that can be dressed in this phenomenon. First of all, the migrants injected labourers into the market and bring more energy to the economy of the countries. As a recent report shows, for instance, more than half of the taxi drivers and Uber drivers are Indian employees in Australia, and they helped dramatically with the booming workforce in the Australian transportation industry. Local Australians might face a shortage of taxi drivers if they do not have those Indian immigrants. Additionally, for individuals, most of the immigrants can receive a better income and higher life quality in developed countries. Especially, some people from the Third World, they might experience wars, poverty and famine in their motherland before immigration. The completed community welfare in rich nations can help them build up a new life and receive a higher payment. On the other side, even though the immigrants can bring benefits to the nations and themselves, while the disadvantages cannot be ignored. Primarily, the safety issues because of terrorizing attacks perplexed European countries and America in recent decades earlies. The investigations have shown that most of the terrorizers are immigrants from Muslims. It caused thousands of innocent deaths in the last few years. Furthermore, developing countries are lacking labour resources since people starting to move to other rich countries. This leads to larger gas of wealth between developing countries and developed countries, which is obviously a threat to the peace of the world because the hatred of the rich would grow. In conclusion, the trend of immigrations globally is non-stoppable in the contemporaryorary era, and it contains both pros and cons to the world and individuals.