A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Globalization is the main reason for the different changes in modern life. Tourism is one of the ways to get profit for the inside the economy of the country, however, that business without the control has disadvantages. I believe that upside outweighs the downside. In this essay,I will elaborate on the topic further. On the one hand, tourism is a good opportunity to increase the number of capital. Firstly, money which visitors spend for the acquisition of visa also visiting attractions will be applied to the budget of the government. Secondly, that business sphere provides new myriad job employments. For example,namely hotel bookings, tour guide, restaurants and transportations. This results in additional income which boosts in the country’s recession and novel job opening for local people such as hotel staff. On the other hand, if local governments have the correct remedies they can eliminate the dark sides of touristy. Travel can have a negative impact on the environment. It’s not only because of a large number of tourists but also the lack of awareness and misbehaving of some tourists can due to the devastation of beautiful and historic sites. For instance, in Rome because of i nattentiveness of visitors ancient heritage destroyed. In conclusion, I believe the positive benefits of tourism overshadow the negative impacts. In addition, the disadvantages can be eliminated by the local governments if they have the ensure proper security measures and timely maintenance of tourist spots.