Some people believe that nowadays we have to many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Technology is flourishing with leaps and bounds and is ubiquitous in all walks of life. Therefore, many people tend to believe that today, we have a plethora of options to choose from in every aspect of life than people do have in past. I completely agree with this notion and this essay suggests how technology is responsible for this transition, citing the instances from the field of education and shopping. To embark on, today students can check the various options over the internet such as placement, culture, rating, fees structure, infrastructure etc. while applying for a particular course in a university. Moreover, now the search engines also highlight the similar kinds of links visited by another user, and what other universities are offering, hence stimulating curiosity among individuals to explore more and check various options. For example, as per the figures unveiled by tech giant Google states that 90% of people check the options and links visited by others. Hence, providing the opportunity to compare multiple universities and select the appropriate one. Secondly, the advent of e-commerce websites such as Amazon encourages a sheer number of people to compare similar products in terms of price, rating, warranty etc. offered by several manufacturers at a single place. For illustration, options are flooded on typing the name of the product on Amazon and filter options allow the user to compare the products as per the requirements. Hence, one can choose the most suitable product from the multiple available options. To conclude, I recapitulate that technology has made the life of a person by showing several alternatives for everything and hence increasing the horizon and reach of the human being. Moreover, it is anticipated that this trend will keep on thriving in a long run.