Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? (IELTS 10, AC)

In this globalized world, trading and buying have become so affordable and accessible, thanks to the latest technology, that people can purchase whatever they want from anywhere they want. In my perspective, this phenomenon has a plethora of advantages and a lot of potential benefits which makes it a most positive development of the century. The first and foremost reason would definitely be the ease and facility it offers. For instance, each country and nation has there owned speciality in electronics, medicine, jewellery and cosmetics. The online marketing and trade have enabled us to get our hands-on on any product we desire to own, according to the needs. Because of this ease offered, the whole world looks the same as every other home in Europe own a Samsung TV or LG home appliances, similarly, iPhone and Mac-books are popular all over Asia. Therefore, technology has made our culture more and more identical and have brought the people closer. Furthermore, the nations lacking the natural resources have managed to earn through this and the rest of the world has started recognizing them. For instance, countries like Pakistan and Bangladesh got famous for their textile industry after gaining access to the western markets. The clothing brands and other accessories have arrived in the eastern world which has promoted a unified fashion sense in the whole world. With the contribution of these small trends, this world has become a true global village. Hence, there is no doubt in the positive contributions of it in bringing people together. To conclude, it is certainly true that this world has become so small that anyone can buy the products of his interest from any place all around the globe. In my opinion, it is a positive development due to the facilities people gain from buying the products overseas and the contributions of it to bring the people together.