It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages.

Changing is a law of nature and in every sphere of life, changes take place. Therefore, it is believed that change brings positive aspects in people's lives and rather than avoiding, people should welcome it. In my opinion, variation is far more beneficial than its drawbacks. There are numerous merits to adopt the development namely, multiple opportunities and personal growth. Because the advent of modern technology makes it possible for the human being to work anywhere around the globe as an online and offline business are more popular and people's positive attitude towards this massive shift could allow them to explore the more and more work opportunities. Also, the new trend of migrating to other countries in a search of a better lifestyle helps the people to grow as a person as one has to face several challenges while staying outside their comfort zone. As a result, the chances of personal growth could escalate. For example, in this tech-savvy era, people are earning money through internets such as Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. Thus, to adapt to modern change has several positive sides for the person, which are otherwise impossible if people decline the transition. In spite of the various merits of advancement for the people, there are a few disadvantages of it as well. Firstly, it will lead to cultural extinction as due to the impact of modernization, the vast majority of people are getting influenced by western culture and consider their own cultural heritage obsolete. Secondly, due to getting indulge with new innovations, people may lose their identity. Because it is seen that influence of mass media drags people to the detrimental habits including drugs addiction, robbery and so on. For instance, while living in foreign countries people in my home country have been considering the western culture and totally neglected their background ethics. Overall, the threat to one's own culture and personal identity are few negative consequences of fast-paced shift. In conclusion, the idea to consider the accelerating pace of modernization has a positive impact on the person and society as a whole by providing the numerous offers and the chance of personal growing. Though, its demerits need to be considered; however, the small losses which could be mitigated are worth the gains it offers.