Today‘s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In contemporary society, juveniles are being pressurized to be the best in every aspect of life which was hardly seen in the past. I wholeheartedly agree to this statement, since, these days, parents and society compel them to participate in every sports activity or acquire new skills so that they remain busy whole day in such activities. This essay will discuss some points that why I completely agree with the aforementioned notion. To begin with, due to cut-throat competition in the market, parents want their younger to be an excel while watching peer children, mainly to compete in the community. Firstly, encouraging the juveniles to take part in different sports activity in order to make them specialize in the near future. For instance, enrolling children in the swimming or dance classes from the beginning helps them to be an expert later on, and win various competitions. In contrast, these type of events rarely found in the past. Hence, they were free to enjoy their childhood, unlike today's children. What is more, since more knowledge and experience is highly demanded by the organisations that make it compulsory for everyone to have some background experience not only to have a good job but also ensure high wage rates. Although this scenario was not in the heritage market, this generation has to go through such pressure because of multinational companies emphasis on skilled workers. To recapitulate, even though there was less competition in the past for the children, the modern community wants skilled and experienced workers for their positions which ultimately escalate the competition among the adolescent to prepare them for the future opportunities.