Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In today's scenario crime has reached its threshold and there is no way to stop them. Earlier, people had a fear of being punished, so very few people got involved such activities. But seeing the current situation, one could easily say that committing a crime, is no more a big deal. People take pride in committing, such heinous crime. By doing so they try to show power in society. Due, to these wrong perceptions, the cases have increased drastically in the past few years. For example, after witnessing Nirbahaya rape case in 2012, I realized that aggression and frustration can actually make anyone, cross all the limits. The way she was attacked and molested, affected her in such a manner that she could not even speak after that incident. She was more tortured mentally rather psychically. Despite, committing such cynical deed, they were not at all guilty. This kind of behaviour and attitude can be very dangerous. If this goes on, people will eventually become more violent and harmful, then even law cannot stop. Nowadays, even teenagers have become very bold and outspoken. Stealing is a common issue which can be often seen in them. In order to fulfil their needs, they get indulged in wrong habits, which can actually spoil their whole life. In a way you can say, nothing can stop people of such mindset from harming others. But still,believe that " Every action has an equal and opposite reaction". When Nirbahaya rape case took place in 2012 and people even protested every single person got affected by this step. It brought a revolutionary change in the system. However, it took some time but finally the result was victim's favour. But she was finally got justice and the whole nation celebrated it. If you can not change the mindset of these criminals, then you need to develop new strategies in order to make them feel guilty. The constitution needs to change their policies and add such punishments which should torture them mentally so that they could realize the amount on goes through. In conclusion, although there is no means to control these cases, still one cannot mess with law and regulation. A lot of steps have been taken to monitor these cases. Moreover, proper CCTV cameras have been placed, in different locations. Patroling is done on regular basis, to reduce all illegal activities. Continuously, new laws are being introduced for human rights and safety.