More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, having children is not the main priority for people under 30-37 years. This tendency has been formed over at least the last two decades. This essay will overview reasons as well as positive and negative sides of it. First of all, it is highly important to understand the reasons for such change. With the development of medical care and improvement of social services people's lifespan increased. Moreover, many of us prioritize career achievements. Women work long hours to climb the career ladder, thus, they do not have enough time for family and children. Getting higher position also usually means a higher wage that is vital for the sense of financial security, which many people want to have by the time they become parents. As any serious changes, this has an influence on society and culture. In terms of the negative aspects of becoming a parent after 35 or sometimes after 40, the main one is health. Statistically, couples after 35 more often face difficulties with having a baby than couples of a younger age. In addition, the risk of diseases and syndromes for children born in older families is considerably higher. Fortunately, the majority of health problems could be found before birth and, if possible, solved. On the other hand, being mature parents has its advantage. Firstly, they are more financially secure. Therefore, able to provide a child with all necessary things, god medical care, education, and interesting fun leisure time. Furthermore, their rich life experience helps them in a new role of parents. In conclusion, the increase of age when people become parents affected all the sides of our lives. Even though it might have some drawbacks for health, a lot of people prefer to spend their younger days working for future stability.