Some people think that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising become easier with the growth of technology. Some believe commercials inspire people to purchase unnecessary items.While others think it is a good way to find out the latest products to fulfil their needs. However, I partially agree with the above statement and throughout this essay,I will explain it furthermore. it is certain that Advertisements can improve people's lifestyle because it helps them to identify good and valuable stuff. Due to the busier schedule,we do not have enough time to visit from one store to the other to check the quality or the pricing of items. But now you can watch or listen to those paid ads on radio or TV while you engage with some other work. For example, A survey done in London University found out that, 65% of people inspired to purchase new items through TV/radio advert because it reduces the time of comparing prices. Thus, it is true that television announcements can assist society to obtain products and improve their lies. On the other hand, ads can fire up people's mind and it may lead you to get unwanted items just because you notice something several times in different place. To explain more when you checking a supermarket catalogue it can inspire to buy things such as buy 1 get 1 free. Moreover,some products can be on sale with false information such as vitamins and skincare. For instance, I bought a face cream after watching several ads on tv and newspapers. As a result, I ended up having dry skin. Hence, television advert can stir up people's mind to get unnecessary items after a few commercials. To sum up, even though in our busier day to day ads can help to compare and find the better value, in my point of view we should be wise enough to buy things only we need.