Nowadays the tourism has impacted the society. Do you agree or disagree?

In the current time, due to its popularity tourism is one of the ubiquitously outspoken industry. It is thought by many that this has a certain influence on the society of the travelled country. I am a strong advocate of this opinion since this impassion has both positive and negative aspects. Accordingly, tourism is one of the prime contributors to the socio-economic status of many countries and the modification of certain cultural values is the biggest drawback. Firstly, due to international visitors,the economic status of many nations have been successfully stabilized. However, in the present time, many people have shown a great interest in travelling and exploring tourist attractive destination all over the globe, while some consider it has an avocation others think that it is a good way to relax the mind after being under career hamster wheel for a long time, as a consequence of this, individuals tend to travel regardless of the expenses of the journey. Thus, this helps some weaker nations to uplift there falling economics. As an example, Thailand is one of the famous tourist attractive sights with flourished numbers of travellers visiting each year, and the tourist industry has a pivotal attribute to the country’s economy. Secondly, each and every country has its own indigenous cultures and historical artefacts. Unlike those days, nowadays visitors are more socialized, this makes the inhabitants be vulnerable in favour of hard foreign currencies they will tend to satisfy the needs of tourists by changing their native food habits and including foreign values to them, eventually creating a hybrid culture like in Greece. However, the fabric of the society and its cultural norms are under a great threat due to the left footprints of these foreign visitors. To conclude, sightseers have shown to affect the income and cultural values of their travelled countries. Alternatively, people have to be acknowledged about appreciating their own cultural values and heritages therefore appropriate steps should be taken to preserve it for our future generations.