Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology has become an indispensable part of our lives. It is apparent that people prefer to work from home, and children started studying from home because it is readily available at an affordable price. I believe that technology has provided many benefits to society; however, it has a few darker sides too. To commence with, there are myriad advantages of technology. First and foremost, it helped humans to increase their productivity in different aspects of life because adults can stay connected with each other which allow them to work from anywhere as well as any time. Therefore, companies make an immense profit. To cite an example, many MNCs encourage their employees to work from home so that person can work at the convenient environment and stay connected with his family; as result, he gives his 100% to meet employers requirement and that is to at their timeline. Besides this, owing to this breakthrough students can also study from home not only their preferred time but also at their own pace. Moreover, audiovisual media helps them to understand any topic comprehensively which is beneficial for them in the future. To exemplify, minors are not allowed to go to school due to global pandemic. Thus, all school started providing online classes to teach their students through many platforms such as Byju, Coursera, Udemy. On the other hand, society also become dependent on technology because of that they are suffering from several health issues like high blood pressure, obesity, diabetes to name but a few. Apart from that, individuals lost corporal social bond with each. For instance, people connect via different social media per se Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp. Although they are virtually attached to others but with the loss of face-to-face connection. To conclude, humankind can do a plethora of things with the help of technology like working from home and study regardless of location. Despite having several adverse developments, I believe it is a positive development.