Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Classes like arts, drama and music should be made part of the student's curriculum along with the other subjects particularly at primary level and I completely agree with this fact. Firstly, students realise their interests early in life by becoming familiar with these classes. Secondly, it enhances their productivity by giving them proper breaks. Not all students are good at studies. Every child has different interests. Introducing creative subjects like arts, music and drama in primary classes can help students realise their interests at an early age. Sometimes they develop these interests as passion and pursue them as their career later in life. If they are exposed to these ideas early, they get enough time to master them and become great at them. For example, Sonu Nigam, a famous Bollywood playback singer, started his career by participating in school competitions and events. Students often gets bored from studying normal subjects in school. This demotivates them and affects their overall productivity. They even start hating these subjects and not score well in them. Having creative subjects with their normal curriculum gives students proper breaks. This recharges them and prepares them for their next classes. Furthermore, it makes their academics stronger as they attend these classes with the right presence of mind. A recent study shows that students who take proper breaks tend to score better than the ones who do not. In conclusion, schools should have music, arts and drama classes alongside the normal school subjects. It not only makes their students diverse but also increases their productivity to participate in normal classes.