Some people believe that a person’s criminal record should be removed when they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The criminal record is one of the main problems during the last decade. One group of believe that individuals' unlawful history needs to be abolished after they attain the age of 18. I totally with this statement because it can make a person more civilized, and will enhance their acceptability by others.In this essay,I shall elaborate for topic further. Firstly,people can be relieved from the stress or the guilt due to their illegal past behaviour, if there is no documentation on it. In other words, they can freely start new a fresh life, and became a good member of the society. As result, when there will be no discrimination between the normal public and the past prisoners, then the number of civilized citizens will gradually enhance. For example, according to an article published in the New Age magazine, in 2016, in India, the numerous people struggle to obtain a suitable job owing to their felonious. Secondly,when such a person is not liked or accepted by others, then the risk to commit a crime in the future increases. This is to say that the former criminals should be treated equally or just like any other normal somebody. Hence, it may improve their mentality, and the rate of crime will also decline. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the University of Salan, India, in 2018 more than 35% of prisoners started working in rehabilitation centres as volunteers after receiving clean chit from the jails. Therefore, the acceptance by the society improved, also resulted in a decrease in the crime level. To conclude, it is certainly a great idea to clear the criminal data of a body, to enhance his or her acceptance in the society, and to make him or her more civilized.