Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Truly agree with the statement, elderly folks are more essential for the company as believed by some, however other groups follow the motto of ‘younger the better’. I support the idea od elderly employees are an overall asset to the organisation and generate growth holistically, but in this essay will discuss both the opinion, firstly what benefits do the experienced employees bring, and secondly how fresh hires bring newness in the company. To begin with, the people who have belonged and associated with the organisation as well as the industry understand the depth of it and are able to make evaluative decisions to make a larger impact. For instance, elderly recruited people are a wholesome asset and it is often seen they are able to foresight before making a decision which solves a problem at multiple- fold. Moreover, they recruit, sharpen the skills and training the newcomer with the required ability to perform, with their own history in the industry tackling problems is a ‘cakewalk ‘ as they have a decent amount of understanding to face the issue. On the other hand, younger employees have very little exposure and skill to tackle essential problems in the given organisation although they bring fresh ideas as well as perspective to the sphere of the business. For example, corporations invest loads of money on training, development, induction and onboarding of new talent in the workplace. Furthermore, they have their own path in which some might quit or switch jobs as they have the conveniences of age and opportunity to the same, whereas it is not the same case with established pupils who opt for more stability. Therefore, to conclude I believe, we can’t disregard the significance of existing pupils in place of onboarding younger ones, as it is a yin-yan situation to run the corporation. We should respect both but more emphasis on the seasoned ones are supposed to be given as compared to the others.