Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over the last few decades, there has been a significant development in the way of earning money. however the majority of people choose to be an entrepreneur rather than working in an organisation. This essay will discuss the actual causes of such a change and drawbacks of being self-employed. People prefer to start their own business rather than being an employer.self business is the only way to decide by themselves about work-related issues. This is primarily because they are the owner of the company and they are only responsible for any decisions to be taken in a company. Furthermore, there is no pressure on arriving in the office at the regular time. My friend, for instances, worked for ten years as a system analyser. He could never take an important decision and was mistreated finally started a new venture and gained while profit. Consequently, after being illtreated, they would prefer to be self-employed. Thus it is evident that people choose to be an entrepreneur rather than regular work. However, there are plethoras of disadvantages of being self-employed. The profit and loss of the company have to be handled alone. This is mainly because the owner of the company has to bear the loss whatever the circumstances. Sometimes such a venture can make them bankrupt. Moreover, some of the critical decisions taken might be wrong, which might have a detrimental effect on business. As a result, it will make them emotionally down, and it would also affect the company. For instance, my company once was bankrupt due to massive loss at the initial stage of starting a company. Without any doubt, creating a new business does have several disadvantages. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages of being self-employed, people should be promoted to start a new business which can be beneficial to them in taking self-decision and becoming a responsible person.