goverenment should spend more money on education that on recration and sports. do you agree or disagree

In many countries, the authorities are charged with the responsibility of catering to not only literacy but the recreation and physical activities of their country. However, some people opine that more capital should be spent on learning than in the recreational sector, although some other individuals have a contrary opinion. This essay will examine both viewpoints and give a plausible conclusion. To begin with, education is one of the most important sectors in every nation and the government should place a lot of focus on ensuring that it thrives. Most people can hardly afford quality education and if the authorities ensure that learning is easily accessible by funding public schools this will reduce the burden on the citizens and as a result, more people will be able to attend institutions for learning. This is because education brings intellectual advancement and thus contributes to the growth and development of a country. For example, if more people are educated, they will be able to contribute to the advancement of their nation in many areas of technology and research. On the other hand, recreational activities are important and bring people together especially during sports events like a national football league or a marathon. For instance, many countries have national holidays whereby the authority spends a lot of money on beautifying the state, hosting fun activities and organising recreational activities to celebrate the event. This makes the citizens united and everyone can experience a feeling of excitement and fun. In conclusion, literacy is the premise of progress in every society. Although recreational activities are important, the authority should ensure that more money is budgeted for the educational sector, as this is more important to ensure the growth and development of the country and its the citizenry.