Some children find some school subjects difficult, so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The education is a complex process in multiple levels. Although there are some people who advocate that school-going children must be permitted to choose the subjects they prefer to study, others oppose this view. In my opinion, I strongly consider that the latter's consideration is accurate since there are some reasons why the children must be taught the recommended syllabus in educational institutions. To begin with, primary school students should study all the basic subjects which included in their curriculum. This is because they require to learn the fundamentals, otherwise, they often find challenges in their lives as they could not solve minor tasks. For example, Mathematics is considered as difficult by many, especially calculations; however, failing to perform additions or multiplications could bring serious hurdles in their day to day life such as- when they need to buy or sell things. Therefore, avoiding any elementary course work due to its difficulty is may not be justifiable. Another factor here is that the pupils are immature to decide whether to opt one course over another. In other words, since the students are unaware of the significance of learning them, allowing pupils to select study choices, based on their perspectives can be futil. For instance, they are the tomorrow' national builders if they perform poorly in fundamental topics, their employability would be slim, nobody wants to hire these kinds of candidates to any reputed company. Thus, the most of the countries permit their younger learner to select their preferred topic, only after completing elementary education. In conclusion, people have a different opinion that the toughter daughter subjects can be avoided and opted the easy one for studying. I firmly believe every task in primary level should teach the learners, irrespective its level of hardness. It is highly recommended that the option for chossing can avail after finishing school education.