In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrowly range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today's world?

In children's education different subjects plays a crucial role to decide their career path. While in some nations, secondary education focuses more on only future related subject areas, others provide a wide range of teaching materials. I personally believe that commonly education is more preferable. Firstly, there are people who believe that the benefits of having an overview of different subjects can pave the way for the future of students. The main reason for believing this is that people could be prepared in different aspects of their lives not only for career proposes. To illustrate, even if a person had graduated as a lawyer, which predominates skills in reading, he will be able to calculate domestic expenses as well due to the math classes that he had during the high school. On the other hand, others believe that focusing on specific content for the work environment because in that way they would be prepared for the labour market. People often have this opinion due to the fact that several subjects during schooling is a waste of time and do not give them the experience a student need. A particularly good example here could be the person who wants to become an architect have no reasons for attending cooking classes, it would be useless for his life in all aspects. To conclude, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that general education content is justified. Therefore, people could be more prepared in all aspects of life and not on only a specific theme there being no reason for that so far.