Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities.

In our present era shopping is being the best pastime for youngsters.people have their own perspectives when it comes to shopping. In this essay, we will discuss about the reasons behind their choice. First of all, with the coming of movies and advertisements citizens of younger generations are more attracted to this area than the older people and have made this their favourite hobby.They are rushing behind the modern trends of their idols, imitating their ideas.In short, this is also a marketing strategy.More and more youngsters getting addicted to this hobby inclines the sales profit of products. Hence those who maintains the interest with modern clothing and accessories tends to spare extra time for shopping. undeniably,a large amount of money is getting wasted on shopping. In my opinion, youth must be distracted towards activities other than shopping like painting, reading and physical exercise which helps them maintain a healthy mind and body.They should learn something new and should be able to express themselves as each day pass. Moreover, it is indeed a waste of timeas times it is only one thing that cannot be retrieved in this world. I conclude my essay with the view that younger people should be encouraged to spend more of their free time on various physical activities that could help them live a more peaceful and meaningful life.