Language teacher should concentrate only on giving positive feedback when students do good work rather than on criticizing their bad work. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Many individuals opine that language tutor should emphasize on appreciating the pupils in the area where they are much better instead of highlighting their weak points. Although this practice may be beneficial for the students to some extent, I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement. This essay will discuss why I wholeheartedly oppose this notion, as it progresses. To begin with, there is a number of reasons to justify my outlook upon disagreement. Firstly, since some educationalist holds the view that praising the strength of the students, encourage them to make more efforts to be excel in particular subject, whereas it is also an undeniable fact that ignoring their weaknesses will not make any difference in their development. In other words, to overcome the weak points will not work until and unless students strive on those instead of just concentrating the good points. Secondly, the main job of tutors is the overall development of the students in a particular language which certainly requires high emphasize on mistakes rather than in the area of perfection. As a result, they will make fewer errors and more accuracy in language writing and speaking. Therefore, I admit that to acquire more proficiency in accent learning, the learner should give equal importance to mistakes and accurate parts, eventually, results will be more favourable. To recapitulate, even though some professors claim that emphasizing on strength of a student will give fortunate results rather than work on the weak points, I opine that making fewer mistakes and work on deficient parts will escalate the development of a student in learning an accent.