More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

An increasing number of people purchase cars in developing nations for the very first time as it is extremely convenient to travel on their own. The main problem this causes is traffic congestion and the most viable solution is to provide adequate public transportation for people to commute within the city. The principal problem associated with more people buying cars is that it causes traffic jams because of inadequate infrastructure. In many developing countries, the government has built motorways to accommodate fewer vehicles and if more people are using their own transport to travel to work, it leads to congested roads every single day. Due to this, the workers get delayed to their workplaces as well as waste a lot of time traveling. Furthermore, an alarming spike in vehicles on roads leads to acute air pollution. This results in citizens suffering from chronic health disorders such as asthma and other respiratory problems. For example, recent research revealed that one in ten people in Delhi who consulted the Doctors were suffering from breathing problems due to the accumulation of air pollutants in the atmosphere in 2017. To tackle the aforementioned problem the government authorities of underdeveloped nations should provide the society with reasonable and pollution-free public transportation. If the faires of the buses and subways are subsidized by the statutory bodies, more people will utilize these transport facilities instead of spending their money on fueling their vehicles. In addition to this, they should consider using an electric transport system, so that the emission of harmful gases from the vehicles is alleviated. To illustrate, electric buses are made available to the public in San Francisco during the workdays at a minimal cost. This is to support the city people to commute to their daily workforce without any hassle and also to keep their environment safe. In conclusion, the ever-growing number of cars in developing nations is a major issue as it causes traffic and leads to increased pollution, this problem can be resolved by providing the public with environmental friendly transport facilities. It is recommended that this solution should be implemented by the government in many places in the underdeveloped countries.