Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that it is good to governments funding to the artist while others think that this money could use for somewhere else. While governments can give more social aid with that money, I believe, artists need extra money support to build their artistic career. On the one hand, providing more social assistance would give further benefit to adults and children who do not have any place to stay than the current situation unless it gives to artists. So that more people could access much accommodation for rough winter days. For example, in 2018, 10 trillion Euros of funds were transferred to the Academy of Culture, which is an institution of the Federal Government of Germany, for artistic events. If this money were sent to social institutions, it could be spent effectively for citizens in need. However, I believe that each country has been providing this help for years to society because it is a responsibility and an obligation. On the other hand, no artist creates his/her work with a concern for earning money, but at the beginning of the artwork, they need funds to create and continue it. The main reason for this is that many branches of art need very expensive materials such as cinema, painting and theatre. For instance, according to my own experiences when I wanted to make a short movie, the shooting equipment's price was very high for a student and I could have not covered all the cost by myself, if I did not get a budget from the Ministry of Culture. I believe that this assistance will not only give great financial support to young artists but also encourage them to keep going to create wonderful projects. In conclusion, although providing more funding to the public for more accessible shelter is a good way to use the state's money wisely, nevertheless as they can supply this at the right level anyway, artists who cannot receive sponsorship should be backed in order to take the first step into their works.