Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music is an essential source of relaxation for human being and it has the power to change the mood of a listener in any situation. Some hold the sight that it has positive effects on human and communities, but on the other side,some individuals think that it has adverse effects on them. In my opinion, I agree with the first point of prospect, because it has pleasurable and joyful influences on mankind. To begin with, the aforementioned view, that music can only spread positivity because it has a positive nature and the strength to change to dramatic situations. Additionally, it can bring societies and individuals together, when playing an instrument in a group can develop a sense of collaboration in each person. For instance, research reflects that people who are participating in musical groups have more sense of coordination than those who are not a part of this kind of groups. On the other side, some people hold the vision that it has a negative influence on the public because it increases depression, aggressive thoughts and crimes as well. Moreover, singing can influence the excitement level of the human body, as we listen every day there are a lot of songs broadcasting on channels are against to some communities and compel to people for a reaction. For example, a study conducted in the S shows that today's music leads to crime with its aggressive nature. In conclusion, although, it has some adverse effects on the public and it also has positive effects too, most probably it depends on the music creators, who are producing violent songs to increase their sales. If they do not use it for their financial benefits then the situation might change positively.