Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of fast-moving lifestyle, many opine that a large amount of time and resources are being invested in the preservation of wild lives. However, I totally disagree with this opinion and this essay will explain a few main reasons in the support of my view, followed by a reasonable conclusion. To start with, as a superior living being it is our responsibility to protect and support the fellow living beings, irrespective of their contribution in ones' life. Furthermore, humans are blessed with the capabilities of understanding, analysing and solving complex situations. To illustrate, if a breed of birds becomes endangered, it is the responsibility of mankind to understand the possible reasons and take a suitable course of actions to save the species. Therefore, saving the living creatures from the threat of extinction. Another reason that encourages the investment of resources to protect the wild animals and birds is their contribution in maintaining the balance in the food -chain of the ecosystem. In other words, since in the environment the survival of every living being is dependent on the lives of other beings, the safety of all the species becomes very crucial to ensure the smooth functioning of the food chain. For example, humans are dependent on plants for the food, plants are dependent on micro-organisms present in the soil for their food and if suppose there are no micro-organisms in the soil, there will be no food for the plants to survive and as a result, affecting the lives of mankind and other related beings. Moreover, wild animals and birds play a very vital role in ones' life as they provide us with a variety of essential commodities. For instance, there are a large number of objects that are made with the help of animal's waste such as card-boards are made from the waste of elephants. Also, there are a large number of ayurvedic medicines made with shred feathers of birds. Hence, the existence of wild animals and birds also helps us in getting several daily use materials as well as medicines. To conclude, I completely disagree with the view that too much investment is being made in the protection of wild animals and birds as any spending made for their survival will be far less than what they contribute in the daily lives of human beings.