In some countries people of all age groups are engaging in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development?

In recent times, almost everyone including the young and old is spending more time indulging in physical activities. Many individuals feel that there are no drawbacks involved in this trend, but I beg to differ. Too much of anything is usually a problem and this essay will examine why extensive physical training has more demerits than merits. The main advantage of physical training is that, in order to live healthily and maintain an excellent lifestyle, it is vital to keep fit. For example, according to fitness experts, people who play games and train regularly gain positive energy and face many life threats easily such as diseases and well-being problems. Thus, it is obvious that people need to do workouts to control health issues. Moreover, physical training gives people the opportunity to spend time with family and friends by playing outdoor games, going hiking and also playing field sports. Additionally, engaging in a workout is essential for adults who spend most of their time seated at their desks for long hours every day. On the other hand, if people indulge in too much sporting or physical activities, it can be detrimental to their health and well-being. For instance, some people have underlying health conditions that can escalate if they engage in too much physical activity. Also, exercising has to be done in moderation so that the required results can be achieved. However, it is also vital for people so find out what can of training or physical activity they can perform so that that they do not harm themselves in the long run. In conclusion, I believe that sports and physical training play a crucial role in ensuring we live a healthy life, but it has to be done in moderation. However, going beyond reasonable limits of physical activity can prove to be dangerous instead of being useful with regards to an individuals well-being.