Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has the ability to affect the emotions of its listeners. It can make them happy or sad. It conveys messages that can easily be understood because people normally give it much concentration when it comes to coming together of different age groups and people from diverse cultural background, singing plays a major role. I strongly support this notion due to the linguistic value of tune and the communication of the way of life. Firstly, songs, has a lingual aspect that is very well appreciated. There are a lot of languages that are spoken globally and every culture and its spoken language. When the music is sung in the mother tongue of the singer, it brings that accent into the open for others to know about it. For instance, a musician called Wasila in Ghana; sings in her local terminology and this inspires others to even learn that dialect. Secondly, it can portray some aspect of other cultures such as the style of dressing. Some musical artists normally perform in their cultural costumes and this also reveals their way of life to the public. For example, a popular musician who patronises his local attire will make his followers start to follow his line of fashion. Some of the things musicians wear are able to influence the listeners to dress the same manner. To conclude, music is very relevant when it comes to uniting people of different ages and culture because it can help them learn other peoples dialect and their way of dressing. With the above-listed points, I agree with no doubts that songs have the power to bring people together.