Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. So, sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Food and drink companies produce high amounts of sugar-involved products, which is detrimental to the human body. Some people argue that the best solution for this problem is to sell at high prices for less consumption. I totally disagree with this view because it is harmful to our economic development and lifestyles. If the rate of sweet items rises day by day, it reduces selling percentages. So, factories will not earn their desirable profits. Furthermore, authorities think of a small amount of production. As a result, employees lose their jobs from their offices, which is the main factor for unemployed individuals. Due to less production and selling, import and export facilities will be less than other businesses. Besides, our economic system will be hampered. For instance, the Bangladesh government closed their sugar mills due to low income and high manufacturing costs. On the other hand, due to more expense poor individuals are not capable of buying sugar-related items. Moreover, some foods and drinks are necessary for every person. Unless poor men get their daily food items, they think to lead their lives without taking it. In addition, bakery products, such as cakes, biscuits and bread are prepared from sweets and these foods are favourites among all aged persons. If a man can not consume their favourite bakery goods, they will change their eating habits, which is not a good sign for a nation. For example, the Japanese government give subsidies to meal and beverage industries so that all types of humans can take their desired meals. In conclusion, although sweet substances create numerous diseases in the human body, the government take alternative ways to reduce this problem and it is not an ideal decision to increase exchange value for low consumption.