nowadays online shopping is rapidly replacing physical shopping in store. do benefits outweigh the drawbacks

Technology has changed the ways of buying and selling recently. People tend to purchase their needs through websites rather than in malls. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides and explain why I think the benefits of this new trend is superior to demerits. There are two main drawbacks of online purchasing. First of all, it is more common to buy things which are not exactly what you want in terms of size, colour or model. Buying shoes or clothes, for example, you have to rely on chart size which is sometimes challenging and will end up to having unfitted ones. Another disadvantage that can be added to buying the wrong one's products is buying fake things. There are some who try to sell their stuff under the name of famous ones since they want to take advantages of those brands. If you can not see and touch the quality of your shopping, you will probably buy one of those. When it comes to the advantages of shopping without wandering in malls, I think a number of benefits gained are more than the aforementioned ones. The two main ones are convenience and options. In terms of first one, you have not to waste your time by walking in malls, instead, you can sit on your couch in the convenience of your home and touch the screen comparing various brands. Who will not enjoy buying in this way? In addition, online buying gives different choices which you even did not know about those. In conclusion, the new virtual buying has become popular. Although there are some disadvantages like wrong choice and fake products, the benefits are time-saving and various choices.in my view the positive sides are stronger than other ones.