The Government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people believe that government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

No doubt, every country is developing and on the way of development, it is the responsibility of the lawmakers to make their residents feel that they are safe in their country. That is why the chunk of folks thinks that the authority should spend more money on the protection of the natives rather than on social advantages. I absolutely agree with the statement and this essay will discuss why it is entirely necessary to invest more money on the security of the taxpayers especially just to ensure the safety of women in the night and to reduce the accidents as well. To begin with, all voter demand for their welfare from the leaders and for the women it should be a must. In many regions, the ladies do not feel secure especially during night shifts, because of the increasing crime rates with them. They could not go outside alone in the night as, the cases of rape are very high these days and it is the reason, the ministry should give more grants for their protections. For instance, a recent survey in India has shown that every hour one girl is suffering from rape and it could by her family or unknowns. The public does not aware of most of the cases, so it has become the main answerability for the lawmakers to ensure the welfare of all the girls. As, because of these issues girls can not work in the midnight and most of the housewives are working in the evening. If they do not feel guarded, then how they will be able to continue their jobs, ultimately they have to quit their jobs. Furthermore, the accidents are taking place every minute and there is no restrictions and rules for the road services. For example, in some of the countries, the ministry does not have any plan or regulations for the highway crossing or driving and as a result, many people have lost their lives on the roads. The pedestrians do not have any signs or signals for their artery crossing, likewise, the vehicle drivers do not have the lights on the way to follow, they absolutely hit the pedestrians, which will become the major cause behind the increasing death rate due to the road accidents. If the leaders will spend more finance on the thoroughfare services, these accidents will be decreased and the citizens will feel protected. To conclude, it is the job of every authority to ensure the well-being of their taxpayers and for one thing, the government should organize more resources for the safety of the people. This essay discussed how it is necessary for women and street accidents. In my opinion, I entirely agree with the fact.