Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion. Whether the best way for a bright career future for students is to go to university or college or they should start work after school immediately is a controversial issue. I agree with the former because both ways take approximately 3 years, whereas studying at college or university can provide better job opportunities. On the one hand, colleges, and universities can guarantee your job future. Firstly, better job opportunities are for students who have graduated with a good degree because most of the big and famous companies like Apple, Amazon, and so on want those who have Ph.D., Master's, and postgraduate degrees, and without them, they do not accept your applicant, for instance. On the other, colleges are constructed for students who want to work immediately and do not want to spend a lot of time studying. In addition, many colleges have some offers for you called CO-OP that they introduce you to some companies to work with salary in summer or holiday time when colleges are closed. They are hands-on work. Finally, after graduating from that college, they are then given you work permit, which means they can work officially for a good company, and they are not concerned about job vacancies and finding them. However, many claim that students should work after finishing school. Although they start to work sooner than those who continue their education in universities or colleges, they spend the same time earning a salary. For example, after studying at school, students are then looked for their interests and jobs which takes roughly a year. Secondly, when they find that job they should spend a year orienting it. Then they should spend one year again to gain experience at least. Finally, it takes 3 years to earn a salary, while if you study in college after school, it approximately takes 3 years to introduce you to big companies. I prefer to continue studying in college for better job opportunities. In addition, universities and colleges give you experience, work, high knowledge and so on which are packed with benefits. In conclusion, although working after school can increase student’s experience, by continuing to study for at least 3 years you can find better job opportunities.