Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Other people say that it is considered a good action to give out higher wages to senior manager positions compared to other employees. I completely agree with this view. Behind each company's success is a senior manager showing an excellent working effort. They are a huge help to each establishment, to gain productivity, and finish tasks in order. Since they are managers who are considered elite, they have mastered their work already and it is easier for them to reach specific company goals leading to an increase in the productivity of their institutions. For instance, senior managers who spent half of their lives working in an institution, as the company grows they should receive greater compensation as well. Also, with this approach, they will feel appreciated and recognized lessening the chance of resigning from that position. In addition to that, providing higher salaries to senior employees will act as an inspiration to other workers. Moreover, this will encourage other people to work harder to achieve a higher position one day and acquire a higher salary. For example,for a senior manager who's handling a newly employed individual, senior employees can be their role models by demonstrating how to do their assigned tasks accordingly and excel in their field of work. Thus, they will be a guide to junior workers in attaining the best results. In conclusion, senior management positions handle huge responsibilities in a company, therefore, it is reasonable to be given a higher salary compared to others. Also, this approach will serve as motivation to their junior co-workers.